bg

Thomas Library

Library Hours, Addresses & Telephone Numbers

Hours| Addresses | Phone Numbers
see also: Library Staff Directory

Phone Numbers

Administrative Offices (937) 327-7018
Audio-Visual Services (937) 327-7324
Circulation Desk (937) 327-7512
Reference Desk (937) 327-7511

Library Addresses

Mailing Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 7207
Springfield, OH 45501-7207

Street Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
807 Woodlawn Avenue
Springfield, OH 45504

Summer Hours 2016

Monday, May 16 - Friday, July 29, 2016

Monday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Thomas Library will be closed on May 28, 29, 30 and July 3,4.

Late Summer Hours
Saturday, July 30 - Friday, August 19, 2015

Monday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Sunday, August 21 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Classes and regular library hours resume on Monday, August 22, 2016.

Regular Hours for the Academic Year

Thomas Library

Monday 8:00 am - Midnight
Tuesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Wednesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Thursday 8:00 am - Midnight
Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight

Exceptions as noted below:

Spring Semester 2016

Midterm Exams
Sunday, February 28Noon - 1:30am
Monday, February 298:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, March 18:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, March 28:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, March 38:00am - 1:30am

Spring Break Hours
Friday, March 48:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, March 5Closed
Sunday, March 6Closed
Monday, March 78:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 88:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 98:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 108:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, March 118:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, March 12Closed
Sunday, March 136:00pm - Midnight

Easter Holiday
Thursday, March 248:00am - 7:00pm
Friday, March 25Closed
Saturday, March 26Closed
Sunday, March 276:00pm - Midnight

WittFest
Saturday, April 2310:00am - 5:00pm

Final Exam Hours
Sunday, May 1Noon - 1:30am
Monday, May 28:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, May 38:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, May 48:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, May 58:00am - 1:30am
Friday, May 68:00am - 1:30am
Saturday, May 78:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday, May 8Noon - 1:30am
Monday, May 98:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, May 108:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, May 118:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 128:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, May 138:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, May 14Closed
Sunday, May 15Closed
Monday, May 168:00am - 8:00pm